Parishioner Recognition Award


Since 2011, the parish has used this award to recognize those parishioners who have offered their services to the parish over the years.  The award is presented during the Ministry Fair in November.

Guidelines to nominate a candidate:

In submitting a recommendation to the Parish Pastoral Council, please provide the following information and use the submission instructions.

Your candidate(s) can be any past or present member of St. Francis by the Sea, living or deceased, who has served the parish in one or more of the following ways:

Does this person:

  • Helps or has helped our parish by taking on difficult or thankless jobs over the years?
  • Go beyond what you consider the typical parishioner does or has done?
  • Uses or has used their talents to help our parish solve problems?
  • Provides or has provided leadership by working with a team or ministry?
  • Works or has worked for the benefit of the parish unpaid and unnoticed?

If you said yes to any or all the preceding statements, then please proceed to nominate.

Submission Instructions:

Provide a write-up with six to eight sentences describing why you feel this person deserves recognition.  Include your name, phone number, and e-mail address, along with your candidate's name, phone number, and e-mail address by the deadline, October 15, 2022.

Use the form located at the bottom of this webpage to submit a nomination.  If you have any questions, please e-mail Ron Angner.

Thank you for participating in the 2022 Parishioner Recognition Award Program.


Congratulations to the 2021 Recipients of the St. Francis by the Sea Recognition Award!

For many years, these recipients have offered their time and talent to the benefit of the Parish Community!

Congratulations Connie Killeen and Rainey Scott!

To view photos of the past and present recipients, please click on this link.

Past Parishioner Recognition Award Winners

Nina McCunniff - February 2011

Maryjean Herberger - February 2011

Bill Trecartin - November 2012

Fran Trecartin - Posthumous 2012

Jim Hyland - November 2013

Bill & Joan Mullane - November 2013

Leigh Bullen - November 2014

Tom & Katie Strub - November 2014

Bart Bubnell - November 2015

Rich Regan - November 2015

Ted & Carol Druhot - December 2016

Norm & Lorraine Dufour - December 2016

Bob Doyle - November 2017

Brad Simpson - November 2017

Dave DeReamer - November 2018

Joan DiMaria - November 2018

Ben Letizia - November 2019

Ron Angner - December 2020

Audrey McGovern - December 2020

Connie Killeen - November 2021

Rainey Scott - November 2021

To view the accomplishments of the award recipients, please click on the links below:

Connie Killeen - November 2021

Rainey Scott - November 2021


Parishioner Recognition Award

I would like to nominate a Parishioner for Recognition Award




Are You Still Working?

Your time to complete the form is about to expire due to inactivity. Please click "Continue Working" to complete the form and submit, otherwise your changes will be lost.

Your session will expire in 60 seconds.

Your session has expired

Your time to complete the form has expired due to inactivity. Please click the button below or refresh the page with your browser and try again.